RSS

The Underarm Whitening Cream That Really Works

17 Sep

I’m so lucky to have found that underarm whitening cream that really works and I’m not going to be selfish about it. To welcome readers, I’m very much delighted to share with you what it is so you can confidently try that Anne Curtis “It’s Showtime” arm gesture.

In my entire life, I have never worn sleeveless (except for the red dress I wore underneath my graduation gown back in 2003) because I couldn’t bear exposing my flabby arms. My wedding gown even concealed them a bit because I made such concern explicit to the designer. Nevertheless, I have always been conscious of my underarm and such consciousness has led me to continuously search for the underarm whitening cream that produces visible results.

Sometime in 2006, I purchased an underarm whitening product from a spa/derma clinic in Megamall. As feared, my underarms got irritated because I might have applied a lot of it, overly excited to have fast results. At that time, a certain Godiva product, the one that you can use on your face and underarms, salvaged my very unfortunate underarms.

But earlier this year, as a result of itchy underarms that I couldn’t stop scratching, my underarms were dark again. The Godiva cream could no longer manage it.  To deal with the itch, I used a very reliable anti-fungal cream, Triderm. Well, it was not prescribed by a doctor but Triderm has always spared me from further skin problems. I even had peeling sessions but they were no good, worse, the itch recurred. I really thank Triderm for its efficacy. My underarms were really dark and ugly that even my sister could barely look at it.

One day, my friend, a doctor, visited me. Over lunch, we were talking about beauty regimen and my underarm problem then I dared her to show me her armpit (very inappropriate for lunch, I know). I was surprised to see how nice and even hers are so I asked what deodorant or whitening cream she uses. She calls the product, “6-day cream”.

The “6-day cream” is a bit pricey compared to the brands out in the market promising better results. Still, I asked her to buy me one because I trust her and the underarms I saw were really nice. The truth is, I saw visible results after 2 weeks (contrary to what its name implies) then I realized that I have presentable underarms once more. Still they are not celebrity-perfect underarms (I pluck, you know) but really, in terms of color and how even it is, I say that it is “the” product. Too bad, I do not have before and after photos because at that time writing about it was a remote idea.

While writing this post, I am searching the web for underarm whitening creams that are called the same. My search yielded results of products made in Taiwan sold for P250-P500. As mentioned earlier, the one I purchase is more expensive–just a bit, and if my memory serves me right, my friend mentioned that it is from South Korea. As to where it is made, what it is made of, how much is the real price, I do not know. The packaging doesn’t state any. What I do know is it works.

Another friend tried it and she’s happy. Oh, I failed to mention earlier that it acts as a deodorant, too, hence, my prolonged use. My sister tried using the cream but she developed some irritation so she stopped using it. I guess, it depends on your skin type and manner of application. I still develop itch occasionally because I perspire a lot so what I do is stop, use Triderm as my deodorant for a few days and resume.

Below is the photo of the product.

6-day underarm whitening cream

So, if there’s anyone out there who knows about the ingredients of this product, please let us know to safeguard troubled women from using products that may have some harmful effects in the long run. But so far, everything is okay, at least for me and some people I know. When you get ahold of this underarm whitening cream, you may want to give it a try for 2-3 weeks, that’s ample time to see if it works for you. If indeed it does and you think you have already achieved the result you desired,  you may choose to discontinue using it and switch back to your regular deodorant, (or try something like Godiva deodorant to keep your underarms pleasant looking) or opt to stick to it. Well, I suggest the former just to be safe.

By the way, I’m not a seller, just a user.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 17, 2012 in Health & Beauty

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Underarm Whitening Cream That Really Works

  1. Res

    October 5, 2012 at 7:16 am

    where did you buy this?

     
    • casualsentiments

      October 5, 2012 at 11:33 am

      Hi. I always ask a friend to buy it for me; what I know is she gets it from a seller in Malabon. I have already ordered three times since I started using the product in March of this year.

       

Leave a Reply

 
CASUAL SENTIMENTS

A melting pot of thoughts

English with Jennifer

An English language blog for teachers

CASUAL SENTIMENTS

A melting pot of thoughts

AdvEntuRe with EDS103

my personal reflections on the topics under study

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 805 other followers